European Film Academy Opens Vote for People’s Choice Award 2013

efa-awards-300x144Vote for your favourite European Film and win a trip to the 26th European Film Awards!

Every year, the EFA People’s Choice Award allows film fans across Europe to elect their favourite film. When the European Film Academy invites its members, Europe’s greatest film stars, directors, actors and actresses, to attend the European Film Awards, the People’s Choice Award sheds a spotlight on the people films are made for: the audience. This year’s vote has started – vote now and win the chance to join winners and nominees for the awards ceremony in Berlin!


Film fans can cast their vote on the official website here and win a trip to the 26th European Film Awards on Saturday, 7 December 2013, in Berlin!


Anna Karenina
UK, 124 min
WRITTEN BY: Tom Stoppard
WITH: Keira Knightley, Aaron Johnson, Jude Law, Matthew Macfadyen, Domhnall Gleeson, Alicia Vikander
The Best Offer
Italy, 130 min
WRITTEN & DIRECTED BY: Giuseppe Tornatore
WITH: Geoffrey Rush, Jim Sturgess, Sylvia Hoeks, Donald Sutherland
The Broken Circle Breakdown
Belgium, 100 min
DIRECTED BY: Felix van Groeningen
WRITTEN BY: Carl Joos & Felix van Groeningen
WITH: Veerle Baetens, Johan Heldenbergh, Nell Cattrysse, Geert van Rampelberg, Nils de Caster
The Deep
Iceland/Norway, 92 min
DIRECTED BY: Baltasar Kormákur
WRITTEN BY: Jón Atli Jónasson & Baltasar Kormákur
WITH: Ólafur Darri Ólafsson, Jóhann G. Jóhannsson, Stefán Hallur Stefánsson, Björn Thors, Thorbjorg H. Thorgilsdótir
The Gilded Cage
Portugal/France, 90 min
DIRECTED BY: Ruben Alves
WRITTEN: Ruben Alves, Jean-André Yerlès, Hugo Gélin
WITH: Rita Blanco, Joaquim de Almeida, Roland Giraud, Chantal Lauby, Barbara Cabrita, Lannick Gautry
I’m So Excited
Spain, 90 min
WRITTEN & DIRECTED BY: Pedro Almodóvar
WITH: Javier Cámara, Carlos Areces, Raúl Arévalo, Lola Dueñas, Cecilia Roth
The Impossible
Spain, 114 min
WRITTEN BY: Sergio G. Sánchez & María Belón
WITH: Naomi Watts, Ewan McGregor, Tom Holland, Samuel Joslin, Oaklee Pendergast
Norway, Denmark, UK, Germany, Sweden, 113 min
DIRECTED BY: Joachim Rønning & Espen Sandberg
WRITTEN BY: Petter Skavlan
WITH: Pål Sverre Hagen, Anders Bassmo Christiansen, Tobias Santelmann, Gustaf Skarsgaard, Odd-Magnus Williamson, Jakob Oftebro, Agnes Kittelsen
Love Is All You Need
Denmark, 111 min
DIRECTED BY: Susanne Bier
WRITTEN BY: Anders Thomas Jensen & Susanne Bier
WITH: Pierce Brosnan, Trine Dyrholm, Paprika Steen, Kim Bodnia
Oh Boy!
Germany, 83 min
WITH: Tom Schilling, Marc Hosemann, Friederike Kempter, Michael Gwisdek
Searching for Sugar Man
UK/Sweden, 83 min
DIRECTED BY: Malik Bendjelloul

The winner of the EFA People’s Choice Award 2013 will be announced on stage during the European Film Awards Ceremony on 7 December in Berlin. Ernst & Young, one of the leading global professional services firms, continues to act as Official Tabulator, endorsing the voting procedures and confirming the winner.

Leave a Reply