EFA Nominates Three Animation Films

europeanfilmacademy_-_h_2012The European Film Academy has announced the three nominations in the category EUROPEAN ANIMATED FEATURE FILM 2013.

A committee consisting of EFA Board Members Bruno Chatelin, producer (France) and Marek Rozenbaum, producer (Israel), as well as producer Manuel Cristóbal (Spain) and the journalists Daniel Couvreur (Belgium) and Lisa Nesselson (France), all three of them representatives of CARTOON, the European Association of Animation Film, decided on the following nominations:

The Congress (2013)
Israel/Germany/Poland/Luxembourg/France/Belgium, 120 mins.
ANIMATION: Yoni Goodman
Hollywood actress Robin Wright receives an unexpected offer …

Jasmine (2013)
France, 70 mins.
DIRECTED BY: Alain Ughetto
WRITTEN BY: Alain Ughetto and Jacques Reboud, with the collaboration of Chloé Inguenaud
ANIMATION: Alain Ughetto
A story of love and revolution emerging from plasticine…

Pinocchio (2013)
Italy/Luxembourg/France/Belgium, 84 mins.
WRITTEN BY: Enzo d’ AIò and Umberto Marino
ANIMATION: Marco Zanoni
Carpenter Geppetto builds a puppet and names it Pinocchio…

The nominated films will soon be submitted to the 2,900 EFA Members to elect the winner.The European Animated Feature Film 2013 will then be presented at the European Film Awards Ceremony in Berlin on Saturday, 7 December – streamed live here.

The European Film Awards 2013 are presented by the European Film Academy e.V. and EFA Productions gGmbH with the support of the FFA German Federal Film Board, the German State Lottery Berlin, the German State Minister for Culture and the Media, the MEDIA Programme of the EU, Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg, 40seconds, Aveda, GLS, Hôtel Concorde Berlin, M∙A∙C, Mast-Jägermeister SE and ŠKODA AUTO Deutschland GmbH.

One thought on “EFA Nominates Three Animation Films”

Leave a Reply